Our history

The creation of Cactus Restos is the realization of a dream.
That of Maria, originally from Venezuela and in love with France for more than 10 years. Sportswoman, fan of healthy food and proud of her cultural background, she began learning French during a university exchange. Many years later, she returned to join forces with Jonathan, renowned chef in Paris, to develop together the Cactus Restos menu.

 

Cactus Restos is a mixture of French, American and of course Venezuelan cuisine to taste in the charm of rue Greneta, in the heart of the Montorgueil district in Paris. Tourists, residents or workers in the neighborhood, for a brunch with friends or a lunch break that really disconnects from their work day, everyone is there.

 

The cactus is a desert plant, which drinks little and feeds on the sun, reminiscent of Venezuelan culture, warm and cheerful whether it rains or sells, full of strength and motivation to face life successfully.

 

You will not find anywhere else in Paris arrepas or cachepas, customizable at will! You still don't know what it is? Hurry to reserve a table and tickle your taste buds.

 

No time to enjoy your meal on site? No problem, takeout is also available.

maria.jpg

Jonathan

20 years of experience in catering; Renowned chef Jonathan is behind the French touch on the menu, wielding spices and ingredients to make each dish unique and tasty.

Reserve a table to come and taste one of our specialties without delay.

partenaires.jpg

Maria

Straight from Venezuela, in love with France for 10 years, passionate about sport, healthy food and enchanted by the pedestrian streets of Paris ... Maria is the sunny face of Cactus Restos and the holder of secret recipes of Venezuelan specialties on the menu.

Notre histoire

La création de Cactus Restos, c'est la concrétisation d'un rêve.
Celui de Maria, originaire du Vénézuela et amoureuse de la France depuis plus de 10 ans. Sportive, fan de healthy food et fière de son bagage culturel, elle a commencé son apprentissage du français lors d"un échange universitaire. Bien des années plus tard, elle revient pour s'associer avec Jonathan, chef renommé sur Paris, pour développer ensemble la carte de Cactus Restos.

Cactus Restos c'est un mélange de cuisine français, américaine et bien sûr vénézuélienne à déguster dans le charme de la rue Greneta, en plein coeur du quartier Montorgueil à Paris. Touristes, habitants ou travailleurs dans le quartier, pour un brunch entre amis ou une pause déjeuner qui déconnecte réellement de sa journée de travail, tout le monde s"y retrouve.

Le cactus est une plante du désert, qui boit peu et se nourrit de soleil, rappelant la culture vénézuélienne, chaleureuse et souriante qu'il pleuve ou qu'il vente, pleine de force et motivation pour affronter la vie avec succès.

Vous ne trouverez nulle part ailleurs à Paris des arrepas ou cachepas, personnalisable à souhait! Vous ne savez pas encore ce que c'est? Dépêchez-vous de réserver une table et titiller vos papilles.

Pas le temps de profier de votre repas sur place? Pas de problème, la vente à emporter est aussi disponible.

Maria pour Cactus Restos

Jonathan

20 ans d'expérience dans la restauration; chef et propriétaire de plusieurs kiosque à Pizza en Tourrainne, Jonathan est derrière la French touch de la carte, maniant les épices et ingrédients pour rendre chaque plat unique et savoureux.

partenaires.jpg

Maria

Tout droit arrivée du Venezuela, amoureuse de la France depuis 10 ans, passionée de sport, healthy food et enchantée par les rues piétonnes de Paris... Maria est le visage ensoleillé de Cactus Restos et la détentrice des recettes secrètes des spécialités vénézuéliennes sur la carte.

Rendez-nous visite:

38 rue Greneta

75002 Paris

Accès métro: lignes 3 et 4

Du Lundi au Vendredi de 9h30-16h30

Du Samedi au Dimanche de 10h30-16h30

  • Facebook
  • Instagram